APA Board Officers appointed and Board of Directors nominees for 2015-2016

Exciting results of the 2015 Audiobook Consumer Survey will be presented at the Membership meeting, 1:45pm Wednesday, May 26. Updates from the APA Committees and voting for members of board are part of the annual meeting.

APA’s 2015-2016 Officers of the Board appointed:

President: Linda Lee, Scholastic Audio

Vice-President: Anthony Goff, Hachette Audio

V.P. Communications: Suzanne Galvez, Findaway

Treasurer: Sean McManus, HarperAudio

Secretary: Janet Benson, Audio Editions


Nominees for the Board of Directors (term 2015-2017) are:

Beth Anderson, Audible, Inc.

Heather Dalton, Penguin Random House

Patrick Deering, Recorded Books

Tavia Gilbert, voice talent

Dawn Harvey, voice talent

Jessica Kaye, Big Happy Family Audio

Robin Whitten, AudioFile


Six of the candidates will be voted onto the Board at the membership Meeting, 1:45-2:15pm on May 27 at the Javits Center, Room 1A23/24.

All members should attend!